Gamma Gamma Chapter Born at the University of Iowa!

February 1, 2015

We are pleased to announce that on the evening of Saturday, January 31, Delta Lambda Phi officially welcomed 15 gentlemen into full Brotherhood as the newly-chartered Gamma Gamma Chapter at the University of IowaPlease join us in congratulating these gentlemen on their accomplishment:

  • Trevor Leeper
  • Kamil Anthony
  • Zachary Hayes
  • Nolan Petersen
  • Caleb Johnson
  • Zachery Arellano
  • Jason Bitzer
  • Mitchel McKinney
  • Nick Ahlers
  • Douglas Baker
  • Jesse Gonzalez
  • Benjamin Ross
  • Hunter Gillaspie
  • Joseph Schwartz
  • Tyler Wright

We would like to thank Brs. Mike Beavers and Phil Hernandez for their hard work as mentors for this group of Lambda Men. The dedication, time and energy that they put into this endeavor do not go unrecognized and we thank them for their work to help extend our Brotherhood!

And a big thanks to those Brothers who attended this event, including our Trustee Jeff Thompson, our Chief Operations Officer Barry Closser, Regional Director Lukus Ebert, Regional Coordinator Logan Meyer, and the visiting Brothers from the Alpha, Delta, Upsilon, Chi, Alpha Sigma, Beta Zeta, Beta Lambda, Beta Mu, Beta Nu, Beta Omicron and Beta Chi Chapters.

You can read more about the UI reaction in The Daily Iowan.

May the Brothers of the Gamma Gamma Chapter continue to go forth and make their presence make a difference!